

## Building control bodies that accept applications from Planning Portal

## Local authorities accepting applications

Ashford Borough Council

Basingstoke & Deane Borough Council

Barnet London Borough

Bath and North East Somerset Council

**Blackpool Council** 

**Bradford Metropolitan District Council** 

**Bristol City Council** 

Buckinghamshire Council - Aylesbury Area

Buckinghamshire Council - Chiltern Area

Buckinghamshire Council - South Bucks Area

Buckinghamshire Council - Wycombe Area

Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Cornwall Council

**Dorset Council** 

**Dover District Council** 

East Devon District Council

East Hampshire District Council

**Guildford Borough Council** 

Havant Borough Council

**Hull City Council** 

Hyndburn Borough Council

Isle Of Wight Council

Lancaster City Council

Luton Borough Council

North East Lincolnshire Council

North Somerset Council

Plymouth City Council

**Preston City Council** 

**Rochford District Council** 

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Sefton Council

Sheffield City Council

Slough Borough Council

South Ribble Borough Council

**Sutton Council** 

Swindon Borough Council



Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council
Uttlesford District Council
Warrington Borough Council
Waverley Borough Council
Wealden District Council
West Suffolk Council
Westmorland & Furness Council (Kendal)
Westmorland & Furness Council (Penrith)
Wiltshire Council
Woking Borough Council

## Registered building control approvers accepting applications

Ask Building Control Ltd Cook Brown Building Control Ltd Yorkshire Dales Building Consultancy Ltd

## Local authorities coming soon

Boston Borough Council - South & East Lincolnshire Councils Partnership

Building Control Partnership (Fareham, Gosport, Portsmouth)

Cherwell District Council

Cheshire East Council

East Cambridgeshire District Council

East Lindsey District Council - South & East Lincolnshire Councils Partnership

Elmbridge Borough Council

**Harlow Council** 

Hertfordshire County Council

**Islington Council** 

Lewes District Council

North Northamptonshire Council (Corby, Kettering, Wellingborough)

North Yorkshire Council (Hambleton, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough, and Selby)

Royal Borough of Greenwich

Somerset Council (Mendip, Sedgemoor, Somerset West and Taunton, and South

Somerset)

South Holland District Council - South & East Lincolnshire Councils Partnership

Tunbridge Wells Borough Council

Last updated: 17 May 2024